Superspark

a year in food and life

New Year’s Resolutions 2007 January 9, 2007

Filed under: Musings — superspark @ 8:58 pm

I’m not usually much of one to make resolutions because I’m pretty much happy with the way I live my life. But there are a few areas where there’s room for improvement and so this year not only have I made resolutions, but perhaps putting them in the public space will help me stick to them.

1. Read the newspaper every day. I am way too uninformed about politics and world events.
2. Spend the last 30-60 minutes of every day reading for enjoyment. No watching TV until I’m too tired to do anything but roll into bed.
3. Learn more about photography so Dylan doesn’t have to always be the official family photographer. A side benefit: having a more aesthetically appealing blog.
4. Find a job. Almost too obvious to post, but I guess the larger point is not to let myself get discouraged so easily when a dream job doesn’t just present itself.

 

2 Responses to “New Year’s Resolutions 2007”

  1. I am extremely impressed with your writing skills as well as with the
    layout on your weblog. Is this a paid theme or did you modify it yourself?
    Anyway keep up the excellent quality writing, it is rare to see a nice blog like this one today.

  2. many Says:

    Good post. I absolutely love this site. Continue the good work!


Leave a Reply

