Superspark

a year in food and life

Blueberry muffin tops cereal March 7, 2007

Filed under: food,Musings — superspark @ 8:27 am

 muffin-tops-cereal.JPG

This is one of those products that makes you wonder what the marketing team was thinking when they named it. I can only imagine that they thought they were quaintly naming their cereal after the tastiest part of a muffin and were blissfully unaware of the more modern connotations of the term “muffin top“.

muffin-top.jpg

(photo from http://www.urbandictionary.com)

With apologies to the poor women who were captured here on film sporting the dreaded muffin top, can you spot the resemblance? I’m just saying, people need to be more careful when naming cereals. Then again, it made us buy it, didn’t it?

 

9 Responses to “Blueberry muffin tops cereal”

  1. Cody Says:

    i love muffin tops

  2. Greg Says:

    My wife just got me this, for exactly that reason. But to her credit, she only paid $1.

  3. ViDeOpHoNe*StAr Says:

    muffin tops ROCK .. i like my partners to have a lil xtra sumthin sumthin to grab mmmmm mmmmmmm

  4. […] crust pie crust turkey recipes turkey recipes sweet potato pie sweet potato pie stuffing recipe Share this:TwitterFacebookLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. This […]

  5. I do enjoy the way you have framed this specific issue plus it does indeed supply me some fodder for thought. Nonetheless, because of everything that I have experienced, I simply wish when the commentary pack on that people continue to be on point and don’t get started on a tirade involving some other news of the day. Yet, thank you for this excellent piece and though I can not really agree with the idea in totality, I value the viewpoint.

  6. Keep up the fantastic works guys I’ve incorporated you guys to my own blogroll.

  7. […] famu martina mcbride terry jones andy reid elf on the shelf elf on the shelf Share this:TwitterFacebookLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. […]

  8. Joe Says:

    Women wouldn’t have to worry about muffin tops if they didn’t wear jeans that were too small for them.


Leave a Reply

